My Only Wish (This Year)

Thought as it is only like 10 days to christmas I would write a bit ’bout Britney’s christmas song My Only Wish (This Year). The song was produced by Brian Kierulf and he also co wrote the sing with Josh (Joshua) M. Schwartz. The duo have worked with Britney on many other songs like Lonely, Let Me Be, Brave New Girl and more. My Only Wish has been featured on several christmas albums since it was released in November of 2000. If you wan’t to check the song out I’ll have a link to it on iTunes and here is a clip of the lyrics for you guys!

Santa can you hear me?
I have been so good this year and all I want is one thing
Tell me my true love is near
He’s all I want, just for me underneath my christmas tree
I’ll be waiting here.
Santa thats my only wish this year.
oohhh ohh yeah
Christmas Eve I just can’t sleep
Would I be wrong for taking a peek?
Cause I heard that your coming to town

Santa can you hear me? (yea yeah)
Really hope that your on your way
With something special for me in your sleigh
Ohh please make my wish come true
Santa can you hear me
I want my baby (baby)
I want someone to love me someone to hold me
Maybe (maybe maybe) we’ll be all the love under the mistletoe

iTunes Link to My Only Wish


Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

